Eliot’s Four Quartets - Pauline Yeats

We present poet, and creative consultant, Pauline Yeats, reading Burnt Norton, the first of the Four Quartets by  T S Eliot.

Eliot’s Four Quartets were written from 1935 to 1942, during Hitler’s rise and Word War Two.

This was the first of four programs presented this month by the East Hampton, New York library

listen here:

East End Ink - 27 January - T.S. Eliot - Quartet 1 - Burnt Norton

Videos courtesy the East Hampton Library:

Thanks to the Library's Steven Dino Spataro

Quartet 1: Burnt Norton

Quartet 2: East Coker

Quartet 3 Dry Salvages

Quartet 4 ... coming soon  

Popular posts from this blog

Professor Thomas Petriano on the book Let Us Dream by Pope Francis

Poets Cheryl Boyce-Taylor and Kathy Engel

Three Poets from Four Way Books